FFRC_logoFinland Futures Research Centre, (FFRC) is one of the few university departments devoted to futures research in the world. Jointly founded by three universities in Turku in 1992, the FFRC is a department within the Turku School of Economics at the University of Turku, Finland.

turku University of Turku (UTU), (Finland) is an active academic community of 25 000 students and staff members – a truly international research university, a provider and developer of Finnish high-quality education and a strong bellwether of its area.

TampereTampere University of Technology (TUT), (Finland) is an active scientific community of 1,600 employees and 8,300 students. The University enjoys a reputation as a sough-after collaboration partner in industry and academia and maintains close ties with some 200 universities around the world. Internationality is an integral part of all our activities. TUT is a member of the European Consortium of Innovative Universities (ECIU).

uni-flensburg-enEurope-Universität Flensburg (EUF), (Germany) is the northernmost university in Germany, Europa-Universität Flensburg is a young university, having previously been called the “College of Education” (1946-1994) and with 5,000 students and 400 employees it is still one of the smaller universities in Germany. Its green campus on the Flensburg fjord, is located in direct proximity to the Kingdom of Denmark, in the heart of a maritime dominated region.

LeonUniversidad de Léon (ULE), (Spain) is located in the province of León, located in the Northwest of Spain, where we have two campuses, in the cities of León and Ponferrada, which host more than 14,000 students in the classroom modality . It is a Spanish public university, young and dynamic. Despite our youth we have a great experience in teaching at the level of Bachelor, Master and Doctorate.


VigoUniversity of Vigo (UVigo), (Spain) is a modern and innovative institution, which offers more than 50 degree courses on three different campus. More than 24,000 students are registered at the three campuses, and 1,600 lecturers teach undergraduate and postgraduate programs at the University of Vigo.

universidad_de_oriente_logoUniversity of Oriente (UO), (Cuba) is a institution of public character, dedicated to education and research at a higher and postgraduate level. It is the second highest public institution in Cuba, founded in 1947, in the city of Santiago de Cuba, east of the country, hence its name. It organizes for its academic and scientific work in 2 Campus.



Instituto Superior Politécnico José Antonio Echeverria (CUJAE), (Cuba) is a university inheriting from the tradition of more than a century in the teaching of engineering and architecture in Cuba, with a collective of workers and students, whose mission is to contribute to the sustainable development of Cuban society through the integral, continuous and efficient training of professionals of excellence committed to their Socialist Homeland, technical scientific activity and university extension, with national leadership and international prestige in the field of technical sciences.

ISMMM 1Instituto Superior Minero Metalúrgico de Moa (ISMMM), (Cuba) is located in the city of Moa, northeastern municipality of the province of Holguín. It is the national leader center in the teaching of Geological Engineering, Mining Engineering and Metallurgy and Materials Engineering, has a wide base of laboratories, Student and Postgraduate Residency, Center for Computing and Scientific-Technical Information, Museum of Geology, sports and cultural areas. 

peaceUnited Nations University for Peace (UPeace), (Costa Rica) is an academic institution dependent on the Organization of the United Nations. It was created in 1980 by the General Assembly of the UN and has its headquarters in Ciudad Colón, Costa Rica. It is currently one of the most diverse universities worldwide for its size. It is the only UN institute authorized to grant masters and doctorates. The languages of learning are English, French, Arabic, Chinese, Spanish and Russian.

earthEARTH University (Earth), (Costa Rica) was founded in 1986 by the law of the Government of the Republic of Costa Rica as a private, non-profit international institution and was created thanks to the support of the Government of Costa Rica, the United States Agency for International Development (USAID) and the WK Foundation Kellogg.


UACAUniversidad Autónoma de Centroamérica (UACA), (Costa Rica) was founded in 1976 under the legal framework of a non-profit foundation, is the first private university in Costa Rica. his vision is to be an outstanding university of Costa Rica in academics, in research and in its social projection. Its mission is to train professionals in a framework of respect and freedom, with a disciplined mind in logical and creative thinking, and a caring and humanistic attitude.

logo_cubaenergia.jpgCubaEnergia, (Cuba) The Center for Information Management and Energy Development, belonging to the Agency for Nuclear Energy and Advanced Technologies (AENTA) and attached to the Ministry of Science, Technology and Environment (CITMA), is a public entity budgeted of research -development and scientific-technical services in the field of energy and the environment.



CIESCentro de Investigación de Energía Solar (CIES), (Cuba) is a Solar Energy Research Center belongs to the Ministry of Science, Technology and Environment (CITMA), is a center dedicated to research and the use of renewable energy sources.